SpeedyBee F4 V3 + EP1 TCX0 - can't resoncile together

Hi Guys,

I want to build Rover based on SpeedyBee F4 V3 controler.

Please, advice me next steps or way to solve issue with connectivity between SpeedyBee board and EP1 radio.

I’m new in ardupilot (but with some experience in embedded tech), and want to setup SpeedyBee board as controller for the Rover.

Info:

• SpeedyBee F4 V3 - controler
  • Happymodel EP1 TCX0 radio module
  • Rover V4.4.0 firmware
  • ELRS radio (CRSF protocol)
  • Сonfiguration (in missionPlanner, SpeedyBee board)
    SERIAL2_PROTOCOL 23 (RCIN)
    SERIAL2_BAUD 115 (115200 same as on radio module)
    RSSI_TYPE 3 (ReceiverProtocol)
    RC_OPTIONS 512 (Suppress CRSF mode/rate message for ELRS systems )

What I alredy done:

1. Soldered EP1 radio to SpeedyBee board.
  2. Set up all radio setting and verified that succefully receive data from radis module on R2 pin on SpeedyBee board (I’m using UART2) For verification I used UART->USB converted and succefuly parsed data on R2 pin (used python script)

After this all, in logs I still receiving zero in all channels

RCIN, 4216468, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0

Searching for information on forums, and experiments - so far have not brought success.

Which should be my next step for solving this issue? What I should check again or something new?

Thank You in advance!

Welcome to the community.

For ELRS you also need RC_OPTIONS bit 13 (value 8192, “Use 420kbaud for ELRS protocol”) for the right baud rate and I would recommend bit 5 (value 32, “Arming check throttle for 0 input”), resulting in RC_OPTIONS = 8736

It’s in the wiki: Crossfire and ELRS RC Systems
And in the forum: Pixhawk 6c with Elrs - #2 by Janno

1 Like

Thank You for the answer! I tried RC_OPTIONS = 8736 and still not working.

Do I need “Use 420kbaud for ELRS protocol” as I working on 115200 speed?

That’s at least what it sais in the wiki and it worked for me and two other people I was helping so far…