Motors are not responding to transmitter's command

I’ve been having this issue for a couple of days. I’ve tried to calibrate the ESC so many times through Mission Planner and manually using the transmitter. The motors won’t respond to the transmitter after arming. They will just start spinning and won’t go up or down if I push the throttle.
Is there some configuration I need to set for the transmitter to work properly with the motors?

The transmitter I’m using is the RadioLink T8FB
Receiver is R8EF
The ESC is a 4 in 1 Tekko32
Flight controller is the Kakute F7 mini v2.

Have you checked your transmitter trim? This happened to me recently.

Not sure what you mean. I’m kind of new to drones.

Your first step is to use Google.

Post your parameter file.

I know that. I already tried to look for a solution and nothing has mentioned trim. You are the first, that’s why I’m asking. Actually, the trims are the small rectangular buttons you can push correct?
They only make a beep sound and don’t do anything.

parafile.param (17.7 KB)

You have it configured as an Octoquad (FRAME_CLASS,4). You would need 2 of those Tekko 4in1’s for that :grinning:

Oh wow!
I changed it to 1.

Edit:
I changed it but motors still won’t respond to the transmitter. I can only arm them and that’s it.

Did you cycle the power after changing it? You have to when a servo config is changed. In any case post another parameter file.

paramfile2.param (17.7 KB)

I did cycle the power.

OK, the motors are assigned properly now. Before doing anything with the Transmitter you should run Motor Test in Mission Planner. I’m going to guess it won’t work and you have a wiring problem but check it out anyway.
I have one of those FC’s. Just flew it actually.

If you have a .bin flight log, which you should if it arms, post a link to that.