Vibration, EKF variance and associated GPS Glitch results in cascading failsafe

I have several questions about this log of an EKF variance and GPS Glitch.

The build was about 210g with 4 inch props and a Omnibus nano F4 V6. This particular build had no ESC telemetry, but a similar slightly lighter build (see below) does, and it hovers at about 10500 RPM, or about 175 Hz. I’d guess this frame is closer to 200Hz. The frame is one piece 4mmx4mm CF and I believe it contributes very little vibration. The props resonate fairly strongly at about 382 Hz. The flight controller is hard mounted with Nylon standoffs. I think the firmware as around V4.0.3.

I’m not an expert at analyzing logs, but this is what I see:
It looks like vibration levels are fairly low until the trouble begins, generally below 5 for all 3 axis. No clipping is reported, even after vibration levels soar to 20-30. Just before the EKF variance is reported, all 4 motor outputs increased from their normal hover range of about 30% to almost 100%. I suspect this was due to the EKF thinking it was loosing altitude, though it wasn’t. So the question is, what caused it to think it was falling. The IMU.accZ reading did jump in this area, indicating acceleration downward, but why? Was this caused by sensor aliasing? A little later, the AHR2 and NKF1 and NKF2 attitude estimates diverge and the EKF variance is declared. Am I interpreting the log correctly?

My questions:

Is the resonance at 382 Hz close enough to the MCU6000 sample rate to cause aliasing? I wouldn’t have thought so.
I’ve never understood how aliasing can be such a serious problem without clipping in the first place. Don’t the sensors inherently do some integration or averaging, or are the accel and gyro readings actually instantaneous readings somehow?