Solar powered plane

I want to create a solar powered uav, which charges the battery and runs the motor while the uav is in flight to increase its flight time, is there any way to achieve this without using any sophisticated MPPT systems as the budget has been invested on solar cells, which are 5BB 4.5 wattage, single cell producing about 0.57 volts, current I have no idea, these are 18% efficient polycrystalline cells, the system is intended to increase the flight time of the uav, I am not getting a idea how to do it without an MPPT, could relay be used? or pwm, what should be the battery lithium ion or lipo, I have numerous doubt I am totally new to this. any suggestions guides ? ( i know asking for too much of help but not getting a good source how to achieve it )

A MPPT solar charge controller is not absolutely required a simpler PWM charger can also do the job. But to get the maximum efficiency out of your solar cells you need a MPPT charger. The PWM charger will clipp your solar voltage to the battery voltage, so it is only efficient if the solar voltage is only a bit higher than the battery voltage.

Is there any way that the Pwm would be able to charge the batteries and run the motor at same time, as i am looking to increase the flight time for the aircraft, any way or guide to do do it, i am completely clueless here what to do what not and how to start

How many of those do you plan on putting on the Plane?

rctestflight done some good videos on solar planes

Any kind of (solar) charger will charge the battery and the battery fill feed the plane system and motors. So if the solar panel together with the charger produce more energy as the plane uses the battery will be charged. If the solar panel together with the charger produce less energy as the plane uses the battery has to deliver the differnce and will be discharged.