F9P is definitely a good RTK GNSS module for UGVs, base stations, and rovers?

Hello everyone, may I ask a question?

Maybe there is someone here who can give me advice. I’m a bit confused…

I’ve just started building a rover, but I have no experience with remote-controlled models. I have some experience with electronics and PCs - both Windows and Linux. There is also a local CORS station, and I have registered for free access, so I don’t need a base station. I’m considering using the F9P GPS module, although I’m open to other options. I found information that the F9P is definitely a good RTK GNSS module for UGVs, base stations, and rovers. This module was recommended to me with the words, “If you are limited in resources, you can definitely make RTK positioning cheaperZED-F9H high precision GNSS module for heading applications: SMA, USB

Most likely, I will be building it gradually since I have limited time and money. I’m trying to understand which parts I will need and I’m getting a bit lost in all of this. In any case, I’ve figured out the F9P module more or less, but I wanted to hear the opinion of experts. Am I on the right track by acquiring this module? I would appreciate any comments.

Thank you.

The F9P is a great module. But the one you linked to is a bit too cheap, probably a fake copy.

C-RTK 2HP is a better choice, a module can achieve Heading + free CORS, that’s really great.

1 Like

What are its advantages? It looks like a module implements GPS for yaw. I want to test it.

2 Likes

It is hard for me to believe in it since it was recommended to me by someone knowledgeable in this matter. But in any case, thank you for the warning.

It can realize gps for yaw with single module, do you need it? I can send it to you.

Oh, thank you. Maybe I really will need your offer. I will write later.

can you talk more about the free CORS?

where are you from? Some countries have free cors, while others require a fee, but they are often cheap.

Hello Cuav_le: