Constant Yaw & GPS Issue

Hi All,

I’m having issues with my Pixhawk. This is my very first build and have used it as a training ground in reality. The Pixhawk I bought is a 2.4.8 and before anyone points out the obvious, I know what this is however as stated this was my first build and wasn’t going to spend big money until I knew I could get it in the air. Now that I have I’m moving onto my next build which I’m going to take my time with, I have already ordered an orange cube and a hex here3 GPS with RTK.

For now though I need to focus on what’s wrong with my current build and understand what’s wrong through the logs. I’m new to reviewing this data and not fully sure what to look out for, the issues are as follows:

• Today I tried a planned mission (this has worked perfect up to this week). I switched the Pixhawk to Auto mode and it flew to waypoint 1, no problem, then to waypoint 2 (delay set at a height of 20m) then the drone started to go into an uncontrollable climb, I switched mode to land then RTL but I got no response. Eventually I got control through stabilise then the drone dropped quickly after I cut throttle but again got control. Then switched to RTL and eventually the drone came back to land but it again climbed to a lofty height where I have RTL set to about 20 metres. I think my GPS may be fit for the bin as my from the log the BAR - ALT and my GPS - ALT has a delta of about 80m, again not sure if this is right. This last week I am also getting a lot of EKF errors with an error message of altitude errors and GPS glitch. These come and go though.