[solved] Install-prereqs-ubuntu.sh with many errorrs on fresh upgraded Linux Mint 20.1

Because of continuous problems with Cygwin and nearly no support I decided to switch to Linux - but unfortunately there are new problems.
On my recently upgraded Mint 20.1 and fresh system I cloned my repo and started the recommended script

Tools/environment_install/install-prereqs-ubuntu.sh -y

and that’s the output:
tools-installation-fehlermeldungen.txt (8.3 KB)
(I know that’s in German, but I think an insider should see what happened. If necessary I could give some translation hints)
So how should I proceed?

I’m not a linux pro. But a big problem would be that Mint != Ubuntu. The release codename for your Mint install is “ulyssa” which wont be found in the install script and thus the script uses defaults.

You could edit the script to support Mint. Or just use Ubunutu…

I saw you tried using cygwin which I did as well for a while but found it to be too slow. Currently, I use Windows WSL and Ubuntu which is awesome.

I have a Mint system running with all the little helpers I need. So I thought it will be easy to switch to. And Mint is based on Ubuntu/Debian and is mentioned here as usable system:
https://ardupilot.org/dev/docs/building-setup-linux.html#install-some-required-packages

I’m also not a Linux pro and would need a helping Hand to bring the install-script up to date.

Our community does not have enough ressources to support all flavors of linux, may I suggest that you use UBUNTU so You can get a working system right away ?

Yes, you’re doing a very good job and I understand that supporting all flavors is not possible.
I will try to update the script to ulyssa (based on focal) and my last way out will be using Ubuntu directly.

We got a patch comming that should help : https://github.com/ArduPilot/ardupilot/pull/16410
otherwise it should be the same as the focal config so you can replace manually focal by your distro name on line 74.