Radio AT 10 Transmitter
RadioLink R12DS Receiver
RadioLink PRM-01 Battery Monitor

F 450 Frame
SimonK 30A ESC <4>
ReadyToSky RS 2212 920 KV motor.
3s - 4Ah- 60C LiPo

I am unable to calibrate the ESC
I followed the Manufacture procedure on Calibrating One ESC at a time - this did not help.
The ESC was connected to the Receiver Channel 3 .
Tried to follow the beeps sequence but unable to calibrate successfully.

Tried the all at once Calibration process and this did not work either.

Please Help !!

I am new at this and am learning !

Connect everything up as it will fly when completed. Perform the radio calibration and any other mandatory calibrations including the Initial Parameters.
The run the semi-automatic ESC calibration, which is ironically the most automatic was of doing it.
https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/esc-calibration.html#semi-automatic-esc-by-esc-calibration

Thank You Shawn.
I will follow the procedure and feedback.
I am not always sure if the ESCs were calibrated correctly.
I know this is an obvious question: But is there a way to confirm the ESCs were calibrated correctly ?
Thank you for your help !

Shawn, I do not mean to disrespectful BUT that Procedure
https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/esc-calibration.html#semi-automatic-esc-by-esc-calibration
DOES NOT WORK.

I ultimately had to calibrate each ESC individually and then everything worked !
The exact step at which you move the throttle from high to low is completely different.
My apologies for being direct.
It required a lot of effort.

How do you know it doesnt work? What happened?

Jesus Simon K’s are bloody 18 years ago with Afro esc,Noa used them as back up for the Ark with candle power,though they were the bee’s knee’s in there day

3 Likes

Ha, ha good one Marty! :grinning:

ESC calibration? Who does that anymore?
If you have a Relic like this perhaps
IMG_2950

1 Like