Quadcopter drifting quickly after takeoff

Hi

I made a quadcopter with pfxmini + raspberry pi (and Ardupilot). I made a cage to protect it (see photo below).
With the drone in the cage, I used APM planner to calibrate accelerometer, compass and radio (all were successfull). ESCs were calibrated too.
I use 3 motors mx1806-2280KV and 1 1806-2400KV (I had to replace a faulty mx1806-2280KV).
I have attached 2 images of it.

As soon as the drone takes off, it drifts quickly. I had the same problem without the cage.
Thanks for any hint to correct this problem.
Cheers
Karim

It’s a bad idea to mix motor kV’s but post a link to the .bin log file so we can take a look.

I have attached the last file

22.BIN (226.3 KB)

I used the drone in my appartment …

(I am not an expert)

That’s an old 3.5-dev version of firmware. Update to latest stable and re-do all the configuration and calibrations… And there is something wrong with your ESC calibration. It looks like zero throttle is 1500µs, should be ~1000. Beyond that you don’t have much logging enabled so can’t say much more.

Will try
Thanks a lot !

How to enable more logging please ?

Do you by chance have a Transmitter with spring loaded center return throttle?

More logging will be set by default with the latest current stable firmware.

I have a flysky fs i6

OK, then the ESC calibration was probably done wrong. You will have to fix that.

ESC calibration was probably done wrong because of the transmitter ?

Concerning the firmware, I used the one provided by Erle robotics but they do not exist anymore. So I suppose I may use this one :
https://firmware.ardupilot.org/Copter/stable/pxfmini/

Ah right Erle Robotics. That would seem to be thr right firmware target but I don’t see a Hwdef.dat file shown for that board so am hesitant to say “go for it”.

Perhaps wait a bit and see if anyone else comments.

I just see ArduCopter.elf on the sd card.
Dave, why do you think my ESC calibration problem comes from the transmitter ?