Pixhawk compatibility with high voltage digital servos

Hi everyone. I am a novice RC member whom is doing a university project that might use a flight controller to actuate high voltage digital servos. It is part of a ducted fan rocket. The servos : https://hitecrcd.com/products/servos/digital/coreless/hs-7235mh/product ideally would work with 6v-7.4v. They are part of a thrust vectoring mechanism whose actuation is governed by a Pixhawk flight controller: Pixhawk px4 2.4.8 flight controller 32 bit arm px4fmu px4io combo for rc drone fpv racing Sale - Banggood.com sold out-arrival notice-arrival notice . We intend on using a 6s Lipo battery to power the components. I would like to confirm if this flight controller is capable of handling up to 7.4V to these servos (the stall current is 1.6A). I had seen in a documentation that the pixhawk can handle up to 10V, as seen in the image . I would like to confirm if this is true, as I am not 100% if servo power refers to this. Additionally, I would like to know if anyone has successfully attempted such a setup.

Not a pixhawk dev, but … This seems to be for the power rail, you don’t have to give juice to your servos through the power rail, directly connect them to your 6-7.4v output if you have any doubts.

There are a lot of misconception on the power rail, please look up what it is. Basicaly, all the + pin are bridged together but not connected to anything (this was not exactly the case on mine, so be careful), this way you input the voltage/power you want on the rail, and it will not disturb the flight controller that should use a second power unit for stability reason.

The PWM pins (relative to the ground pins) are the ones that are connected to your Pixhawk.

Hi 2lian, cool to hear of you again! Yes you are right. From checking a video by painless 360 ( Common PixHawk Setup Problems and How to Avoid Them) and through the wiki it seems only the receiver channel is powered through the Rcin in those rails.