Pixhawk 2.1, MavLink Telemetry Hangs

Hi there, I have been flying for a few years have had 4 + Pixhawks and love them.

I have just bought a Pixhawk 2.1 Standard with Here+ GNSS from RiseAbove (I know I know)…

I have to say I am less than impressed, I have had no end of issues with this, Compass Calibration not sticking, Telemetry not working and OSD now not displaying correct data… I have had to disable both internal mags and can only use the external one, so this sux for an expensive unit.

The cable set that came with it I have had to cut and solder onto the old Pix plugs to match the Mavlink Telemetery radio and OSD.

The Mavlink will see the laptop unit and connect but will hang on Getting Params 1. It will never go past this. I have tried disabling ECC, setting for Low Latency etc but to no avail.

This Telem unit worked perfectly on my old Pix earlier in the week, so I know it is fine, The 4 wires are soldered correctly as I can connect and see the HUD with the correct settings, but the Getting Params 1 just hangs and freezes MP.

On MP my version is 1.3.50 on the Pix 2.1 the FW is at: V3.5.4

It connects fine over USB, just radio is hanging.
Any ideas guys?

No telemetry stream whilst the USB is connected.Are you powering from flight battery or USB ?

I am powering from the battery, 6s 12000mah 22.2v through the standard power module.

Standard setup, that is used for a standard Pixhawk build.

Damn.Probably need loads more info then.Photos,diagrams you worked from,etc.Anything containing information about the rig.I know that it’s usually something simple like a swapped wire that causes this.I’ve banged my head against the wall enough times to know that,and even with a copter I wired up in front of me it’s sometimes hard to find.I get a brain fart that says “that must be correct because I checked it 5 times” and I don’t check it a sixth time.

Maybe a disarmed log would help ?