PixHawk 2.1 cube, MINI carrier board questions

Hi all,
I’m new to building and I have a question

Just recieved my PixHawk 2.1 cube mini carrier board today, I haven’t put this build together yet but I am looking at the connections and I don’t see any connection for my Spektrum RC receiver on the mini carrier board. the standard “full size” board has an RC IN port, but this mini carrier has nothing like that at all.
where does the RC receiver plug into?

also, I do not currently have a telemetry radio for this build, I need to order one. What should i buy? and also, can I fly without it if I’m flying with my DX9 in a GPS assisted mode such as Loiter mode?
I just want to be able to fly and see how long my battery lasts currently.

thanks!!

1 Like

@proficnc any insight would be great

2 Likes

you plug receivers into the ppm pins at the opposite end to were you plug your esc’s in check the voltage.Regarding telemetry it aint required but is a nice thing to have
https://www.3dxr.co.uk/?s=telemetry

Hope this helps any questions just ask

Interesting.
I am going to be asked to install one of these mini carriers soon and your post prompted me to go digging for the documentation in preparation.
I could not find any docs on these boards???
Does anyone know of ANY documents?
Or is the screen printing on the board all we get?

1 Like

As per all ProfiCNC boards… the Facebook forum is where I am, and the best place to ask any questions etc.
This board is a developer pre-release board… unfortunately that little tip got missed at release, and so it’s out in the wild a bit early…

The wiki is a community effort, it always has been, and always will be. That’s why things are so cheap! If we had to have technical writers and wiki maintainers on staff to do that, then prices would be higher, and we couldn’t do prerelease batches like this.