Motor losing power

Hi,

I am a noob and I have just put together a quadcopter using Navio2 . When I armed the copter, initially all the motors were running but the copter wasnt flying! now I notice that one of the motors have lost power. But when I check individually the motors are working. Here’s the link to the logs. Can someone help me out please? Many thanks

There isn’t much to see in that log. Describe the components on your craft.

hi @Hesh_Dan
i was faced this problem when i was trying to lift a heavy copter with weak motors

how much is copter weight ?
witch motors and propellers used ?
battery cell count ?

Hi Hosein,

The total weight is 1077 gms and the approx TWR is 2.3. I’m using the following
Motor: Emax MT2213-935KV 2212 CW CCW Brushless Motor For DJI F450 X525 Quadcopter Multirotor
Props: 1045 10x4.5 Propellers
Battery: GOLDBAT 3S 11.1V 3000mAh 30C Lipo Battery

this config is ok for 1077g weight
do you checked motor directions and esc connections to the flight control

I calibrated the esc on all motors and also ensured that they are spinning in the right direction. I took a slow mo video and noticed that two of the four motors are kicking in slow .Attached is the link to the video

did you calibrated ESCs like this ?
https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/esc-calibration.html

Yes i did. I did run the motor tests on the mission planner and it works fine. Every time I arm the copter and give a little throttle it flips backwards. I double checked on the propeller…the motor spin direction but with no luck :frowning:

As a double check are you sure they are in the right order from Mission Planner motor test? The order is often not understood even if there is a description right on the screen.
A-Front Right-CCW
B-Rear Right-CW
C-Rear Left-CCW
D-Front Left-CW