Gps anchor for fishing boat

Hello
my name is yuri i am from ukraine, my professional is a car painter, i have been painting cars for 20 years. but my hobby is fishing, there is a rubber boat, boat, fishing rods and everything you need. and ph I decided to make a gps anchor to keep the boat on the current. I made such a device.

at this point, I have installed ardurover 4.0.0 in microcontroller open pilot revolution. I installed the Mission Planner program on my computer.
but I don’t understand what to do next and how to set it up. everything is very difficult, probably because I am no longer young.
if it is not difficult for you - help to set up the controller to use the mechanism on the bow of the boat.
there is a main engine, and a steering one.
your help will be very useful, since I did not find an understandable manual on the Russian Internet.
if possible - help as for a beginner, how to configure the controller in stages
thank you very much

Hello
I appeal to
Randy Mackay. please help with setting up the matek f405 wing controller. I’m ready to learn, but I need a controller tuning algorithm. please, please write on the points that need to be configured and I will study. I understand that you have little time, but I have no one to turn to. I promise to study and write an article on setup, with a link to your community. I continue to do the mechanics in the same way

1 Like

What an interesting project, congratulations.

As for how to properly configure Ardurover so that the system is able to maintain the position. I would recommend you to carefully follow step by step the “First Time Setup” guide on the ArduRover wiki.

https://ardupilot.org/rover/docs/apmrover-setup.html

After everything is correctly configured, you only need to put ArduRover in “Loiter” mode and it will be able to maintain position.

If during the configuration process you encounter any more specific complications do not hesitate to ask here, we will be happy to solve these questions.