Flight controller with the best performance in terms of sensors that support ArduCopter ( no matter what the price )

Hello.
Please tell me what is the best flight controller that supports the arducopter and has the most accurate sensors today.

I would go for a Cube Orange+

For the exact details @proficnc will be able to provide full detail.

I don’t know if there is any other more advanced FC out there but I would go for the Cube. They have great support and I’ve never had one failed. I’ve been running the older black version for 4 years myself with no failures at all.

I’m sure others could point you to different great systems but in my experience this one has been the best, at least for me.

1 Like

I also need to take into account the fact that the board must have gps

The flight control board itself? most don’t. The cube can use most gps systems for UAVs but the HERE3+ and soon to be sold HERE4 would be my first choice.

The gps usually also contains a compass. And the compass needs to me mounted on the outside of the copter to minimize electromagneticall interference.

To have all sensors at the fc board could be causing issues.

I also don’t know of any FC that has a gps module built in to it

1 Like

Cube Orange+ with an external IMU (One with better specs than the already excellent internal sensors)

There is no good answer to your question because you haven’t stated any clear project goals.

While the Cube Orange and Orange+ are generally excellent, you may want to avoid an autopilot with a co-processor (FMU/IOMCU architecture).

As for GPS modules, the Here3+ may not be the best, either, since it is based upon an older uBlox M8P that pales by comparison to the newer Zed-F9P in an RTK GPS application. And there are even higher performance GPS modules available from the likes of Septentrio, Swift, and Emlid. However, we don’t know your project requirements, so it’s impossible to make a clear recommendation.