Autotake off issue with Arduplane 3.8

I am new to the auto takeoff and am having a hard time. I have a fixed wing tail dragger configured but when I add a takeoff to a route, the route never executes. Instead the ground station says ‘Timeout auto’. What is that? All other flightmodes, such as a regular route without take off, FBWA seem to work fine. When I start the process, I get the following messages:

armed auto -, xaccel=-0.1 m/s/s
Waiting 0.2 sec
Timeout Auto.

Is the FC sensing non-existent movement and refusing to start the auto takeoff? What parms should I look at tuning for this?

My bin file can be found on my drive share.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_rKS7jwgyK3VFJ6S29ZbEpZMDA

The problem is the TKOFF_THR_MINSPD parameter, which is set to 13. That means “don’t start the throttle until you have reached 13m/s”. That parameter is meant for bungee or catapult launches.
You should also remove the TKOFF_THR_DELAY parameter, which is just delaying your takeoff for no reason.
There is more information here:
http://ardupilot.org/plane/docs/automatic-takeoff.html

I will give that a shot. I was reading that page but must have gotten crossed up on the different takeoff types. I will let you know if it works.

Thank you

Scot

I just did a test with the props off and your suggestion worked. Odd thing is I did not configure those values. Are they defaults? If they needed to be zeroed out, the documentation should be updated for CTOL launch to validate these variables.

All good now but it will be a week before I can attempt a real launch.

Thank you

Scot

no, they default to zero. I don’t know how you ended up with those set.