Windows 11 won't connect after flashing

Running Windows 11 on a laptop. Followed wiki procedure to install firmware on board without ArduPilot software. Board is a Matek F405 TE. Downloaded Stable 4.5.1 Matek F405 TE arducopter_with_bl.hex .Flashing seemed to go OK. No issues, no error messages, got a message that said something (didn’t write it down and don’t remember) but as I recall it was a success message told me to reboot the board and connect to a Mission Planner. I unplug USB cable, wait a few seconds, plug cable back in to same spot and get nothing. Windows does not give me a tone indicating a connection, I check Device Manager, there are no Com ports showing and no device. I’ve disable Windows Firewall, tried different cables, plugged into different USB spots on the computer, nothing works. I’m no computer expert so I need simple suggestions. Thanks.

Reinstall Mission Planner and make sure to confirm the various driver install prompts.

Tried your suggestion. No difference. It’s like Windows doesn’t recognize there is a device there. Normally when you plug a USB device into a Windows computer, you get a tone and a popup asking what you want to do with the device. I get none of that. It’s like I didn’t plug anything in.

I tried flashing the board again. Using STM32CubeProgrammer, I can hold down the DFU button on the board and plug into the computer. CubeProgrammer sees the board and connects to it. I flashed the firmware again and got a successfull download message. I unplug the USB cable, plug it back in and the board is gone. When I look under Device Manager, if I’m connected in DFU mode it shows STM32 Bootloader under Universal Serial Bus Devices. I unplug, then plug back in, it disappears.

Just checked what driver is used for my similar Matek board, and it’s libwdi. Must have had the same issue at some point and installed libwdi via Zadig. Try plugging it in, then running Zadig and changing the driver to WinUSB.