Tricopter rolling ass

Hi, I know that this question has already been asked and I read lot of things about that. I also experimented a lot, but never succeeded on resolving this issue. My tricoter slowly dances from the ass. Well at least it flies and I can even do some figures but it constantly yaw back and forth slowly as soon as I’m not doing hard maneuvers. This is not violent movements and it does nots prevent from flying, but I would really like so solve that. Does any Tricopters pilots has already had some kind of problems and how did they approach it to troubleshot.
Example from last flight (Accro) :

PIDs and so on :
I also added Dynamic Notch fitering on Gyro and Static Notch on Accs :
and last but not least, vibe analysis from last fligh :
Well that said, I have also to say that I’m a beginner in PID tuning so any kind of help would be very much appreciated
Thanks
Frame picture for reference, props are 7 inch : image

1 Like

Are the ESC’s calibrated? Is your servo straight?

Yes, ESCs calibrated and Servo well straight.

Have you tried autotune for the yaw axis?

1 Like

Well autotune is on my roadmap to solve this but I didn’t did it till now because I thought it was only to optimise assisted modes. As my problem occurs also in Accro I was not sure it could help. Maybe I’m wrong.

1 Like

Autotune stabilizes all modes because the “stabilization” makes the copter respond how you want it to works even in acro, so it’s just stabilization that makes sure that the stick values are corresponding with the actual copter angle/attitude. So try autotune, maybe it will help, and then fine-tune manually!

1 Like

You can also set AUTOTUNE_AXES to 4 so it only affects YAW, but I would recommend setting it to 7 (all)

Incorrect. Whether it will fix your servo yaw stability problem or not is TBD.