Tilt Setup for Y6 VTOL

Hello, I’m new to this; so please excuse (and/or offer corrective advice for) any newbie mistakes. I’ve designed and now am building a Y6 VTOL, the basic idea being that the back two motors (motors 3/4 of the “New” Y6Bmotor configuration) rotate from the upward thrust position when in multirotor mode to the lateral (pusher) position when in the plane mode. At that time, five of the six motors (motors 1,2,3,5,6) turn off, leaving only motor 4 in operation. Also, I plan to use a variable trim control on the rotation servo to act as the elevator when in plane mode.

My question is, what would the Q_TIL_MASK parameter? Below is an excerpt from that section of the WIKI. I can’t seem to decipher the code that leads to the parameter value. Can anyone give me a little more insight as to what those numbers actually represent, so I can figure out what they would be if only the back two motors (motors 3 and 4) tilt?

“The most important parameter for a tilt-rotor is the tilt-mask, in the Q_TILT_MASK parameter.
The Q_TILT_MASK is a bitmask of what motors can tilt on your vehicle. The bits you need to enable correspond to the motor ordering of the standard ArduCopter motor map for your chosen frame class and frame type.
For example, if you have a tilt-tricopter where the front two motors tilt, then you should set Q_TILT_MASK to 3, which is 2+1.
If you have a tilt-quadplane where all 4 motors tilt, then you should set Q_TILT_MASK to 15, which is 8+4+2+1.”

for a Y6B with the rear motors tilting the Q_TILT_MASK would be 12, which is 4+8.
It isn’t quite what you want though, as your description has clockwise rear motor turning off in forward flight. The current tilt-rotor code assumes that all motors that tilt also provide thrust in forward flight.
We could add a parameter for which motors provide forward thrust, but I’m curious first of all why you don’t use both rear motors in forward flight.
Could you post some photos of the plane?