Storm32 Gimbal wont connect

Hello all. Any help would be appreciated. I have a storm 32 3 axis gimbal, its all wired and powered. I cant get my Orange Cube to talk to it. It connects to the gimbal tool just fine via usb, and shows mavlink set to ‘emit’. I am connecting to GPS 2/Serial 4, so i have serial 4 set to mavlink 2 as well. I have my RC channels set to ‘mount1roll’ etc. I have MNT1 set to storm32 mavlink (option 4). RC input is received in MP. I have had this working before with it wired as is, but had to reset the cubes firmware for other reasons, and can’t get this back to communicating now. I don’t remember any issues getting it going before.

Here is my params;
Params.param (19.5 KB)

I thought about playing with these, but i barely know what im doing with these.

Another thing, when i got this working the first time this page worked. I guess now the was a firmware update that broke this page in MP, and it still needs to be fixed. Is this why my Gimbal wont work maybe?

What Ardupilot firmware version are you using at the moment? SToRM32 Mavlink isn’t enabled in Copter 4.5.0 for the Cube Orange, and latest has neither SToRM32 Mavlink or Serial enabled. You’ll need to build your own firmware with SToRM32 Mavlink enabled in this case.

you also have read the first few lines here, right?
https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-storm32-gimbal.html

latest 4.5.3, latest MP

OOOooohhh. Let me try serial.

Won’t work via MAVLink then unless you build a custom Ardupilot firmware. And listen to what @olliw42 has to say, he literally developed the gimbal firmware.

Alright, set MNT1 to option 5 Storm serial.

Set the serial port 4 to Gimbal.

Still no action, here is the latest params;
Params.param (19.5 KB)

So is it just not doable on the latest firmware? Even on serial mode? I dont care which mode works, just want it to work.

As to making my own firmware, i’ve never done that.