Sony RX100 MK II, Seagull Map2, Pixhawk 6C

Hi all,

I’m currently working with a Sony RX100 MK II, a Segull Map2 and a Pixhawk 6C on a HolyBro X500 Arducopter. I’m new to all this camera triggering side of Ardupilot and would love some help getting things configured. I’ve been reading through the wiki pages I can find (I know some are for Plane)
https://ardupilot.org/plane/docs/common-camera-shutter-with-servo.html?highlight=camera#common-camera-shutter-with-servo-enhanced-camera-trigger-logging
https://ardupilot.org/plane/docs/common-gpios.html#common-gpios
and here Camera Triggering using Seagull MAP2 — Plane documentation
but I’m having trouble getting things setup correctly.

I currently have the quad using the FMU output for Dshot on the 4 motors, so I only have the FMU extension board plugged into the FC. However, from the 6C documentation, it looks like I can use “group 2” of the FMU (outputs 13-14) as PWM even though I have DShot on “group 1”.

I tried configuring Servo13_FUNCTION as a GPIO to use with the trigger, but then when I set things up as shown in the Seagull UAV video linked in the Wiki page Camera Triggering using Seagull MAP2 — Plane documentation using SERVO13 as the “Shutter” drop down, it changes my SERVO13_FUNCTION to “10”, instead of “-1”. I’m not sure if this is a difference in the newer firmware since the video came out, or where else I’m going wrong.

I have the camera connected up with the Seagull micro-USB adapter, and when SERVO13 is set to “10”, I get the breathing red LED on the MAP2, which seems to suggest that it is working. However, clicking on the map and “Trigger Camera Now” does not result in a photo being taken.

Can anyone assist with this? Thanks in advance!

My current params - let me know if a log while disarmed would be helpful.
X500 Camera Trigger.param (16.7 KB)

Hi Dpapworth,