Servo Saturates During level flight

Hello,

I am new to DIY quads so forgive my ignorance. I have pixhawk 2.4.8 on a X500 carbon fiber frame with four independent 30A Readytosky ESCs, with each one driving a Readytosky 2212 920kv motor. After a lot of trial and error (and several crashes) I was getting pretty good with basic control of the quad. Unfortunately on more than one occasion, my quad seems to lose control and does a death spiral into the ground. On one occasion I heard an audible from mission planner announce “Potential Thrust Loss 2” right before the aircraft became uncontrollable. This has happened on several occasions and does not seem to correspond to any aggressive maneuvers. When I graphed the log of several of the flights when crashes occurred, the same thing appears - the servo2 output saturates immediately prior to the loss of control and subsequent crash (See screenshot below) I have tried making small variations to my PID loops but still the problem persists. I have also attached my log file from one of the flights.

Any help would be appreciated

2021-09-18 17-44-49.tlog (783.0 KB)

A tlog is not great, can you post a link to a .bin log? You might need to upload it to a filesharing service like dropbox.
PIDs and tuning wont really solve that issue of motor 2 being commanded to maximum (because it stopped producing thrust). That will most likely be an ESC or electrical failure.
The bullet connectors can be an issue, or just the ESC itself…
You could try switching the suspect ESC to another motor and see of the issue stays with the ESC or the motor.

This is the brave persons way to test:

• Disconnect your props, flip them over and rotate them one position around the frame.
  • In this configuration they should push the copter down into the ground - secure the frame anyway!!
  • KEEP CLEAR
  • Use MissionPlanner motor test to run each motor for a period of time
  • lower percentage for longer time, or higher percentage for shorter time.