Rover not finding waypoints

I am brand new to this. My autopilot is a Mini Pix from RadioLink, with a GPS which includes a compass. I am using Mission Planner and the Radio link version of Ardupilot. The base rover platform is a Traxxas Stampede truck with a plywood base for electronics mounted on top in place of the body.
My test area is the street in front of my house withe good GPS coverage.
Auto is setup to only work with a GPS lock. I have set the waypoint radius to 1 meter.
I have set two waypoints parallel to the street center about 10 meters apart. I am arming the rover when it is sitting about 3 meters West from the first WP and pointed toward it (east). This should be my Home position, right?
When I select auto the following occurs:
The rover immediately turns right about 40 degrees and heads slowly in that direction (I have max speed set at 1m/s.). After about 2-3 meters it starts wondering at random with a Southerly bias. It always ends up in the neighbor’s front yard, where I shift to manual and bring it back.
I am thinking a compass problem. Mine is mounted well forward on centerline and pointing forward in the same direction as the autopilot. It went through calibration just fine and seems to indicate a proper heading. Not sure where to go from here. ???
Any suggestions for troubleshooting would be highly appreciated.

As always post a link to the .bin log file where those events happened.

You could have chosen a better Flight Controller…

Do you have experience with the Mini Pix? If you can tell me why you think it is the problem, maybe that will help me find the problem. I have no clue about the .bin log file. Help me out there.
Thanks.

I wouldn’t buy anything from Radiolink:
Radiolink

But the .bin flight log is on the Flight Controller, it can be downloaded using Mission Planner. You would only have one if you have armed the Flight Controller. Also, the parameters file can be saved from Mission Planner.