Quad going into LAND mode while in AUTO mode. "Err: EKF_CHECK-2, Err: FAILSAFE_EKF-1" error

Hi everyone.

I’m somewhat new at DIY Drones :wink:

A few day ago I test making my first “Flight Plan” and all went fine. The next day I made a slightly longer Flight Plan. During one of the legs between two way points the Quad went into LAND mode. I took over by going into Stabilize mode and then RTL mode. Fortunately the quad did not crash or anything but I would like to know why it went into LAND mode.

Video of flight: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yUTXBpcvYWA

From the LogAnalyser (below) I can see there was an “Event/Failsafe = FAIL - ERR found: GPS_GLITCH” and “GPS = FAIL - GPS glitch errors found (1) Min satellites: 0, Max HDop: 1.92” message. According to the Log Review there was no major loss in HDop or the satellite counts. I have also attached my log file. The Log Review also showed a “Err: EKF_CHECK-2, Err: FAILSAFE_EKF-1” error. This happened 3 time. Can someone please share some light into the matter?

2016-12-19 08-07-44.log

Log File 2016-12-19 08-07-44.log AutoAnalysis:

Size (kb) 3351.326171875
No of lines 46006
Duration -2 days, 23:30:55
Vehicletype ArduCopter
Firmware Version V3.2.1
Firmware Hash 36b405fb
Hardware Type
Free Mem 0
Skipped Lines 0
Test: Autotune = NA -
Test: Brownout = FAIL - Truncated Log? Ends while armed at altitude 10.41m
Test: Compass = FAIL - Large change in mag_field (184.06%)
Test: Dupe Log Data = GOOD -
Test: Empty = GOOD -
Test: Event/Failsafe = FAIL - ERR found: GPS_GLITCH
Test: GPS = FAIL - GPS glitch errors found (1)
Min satellites: 0, Max HDop: 1.92
Test: IMU Mismatch = NA -
Test: Motor Balance = GOOD - Motor channel averages = [1554, 1600, 1603, 1614]
Average motor output = 1593
Difference between min and max motor averages = 60
Test: Parameters = GOOD -
Test: PM = NA -(3.3 MB)
Test: Pitch/Roll = NA -
Test: Thrust = NA -
Test: VCC = GOOD -

Regards,

Mauritz

Any replies on this topic? :smiley:

Looking at the log file: