Quad fly-away after selecting Position-Hold

Hi there, i’m pretty new to this hole ecosystem…

I finished assembling my quad copter just a few days ago. It has a navio2 mounted on a raspberry pi2 on a pretty much standard f450 frame with hc-12 uart radios. Unitl now i was pretty much only using the the mission mode since; it is flawless and kept me verrrry impressed by all the hard work behind this project, nothing to say. But then this evening, i wanted to test the longevity of my 3s lipo doing one single flight from a completely charged battery until empty. I started a little triangle mission, like shown in the image, and i forgot to set delay to the last point. I wanted to set something ridiculously long just to make sure it would drain the battery, and when i would hear low battery i would then command the quad to return to launch position. Seing the quad returning home, i then tried to put it in position hold, hoping it would just stay where it was a that very moment… wrong! The quad suddenly turned around and smashed itself against a building. Now I realise that putting geofence would of been wise, i feel blessed that nothing more happened, that will serve me a good lesson like going even further.

But still i can’t seem to understand why it did that… I joined the .bin log if someone would be kind enough to explain me what in hell happened, because the quad is completely smashed right now and if I decide to launch myself again into building another one I would very much like to understand what went wrong.

thanks guys

log_18_2018-9-19-22-35-14.bin (388 KB)

Looks like Motor 4 shut down for some reason.
Have you disabled low voltage cutoff in the ESC’s
You can see here where RCout4 went to max.

Your voltage was really starting to sag and the amps were going up in proportion.

Hi mike! Thank you so much for taking a look around!