Quad copter started twitching hard

Hi,
Had some vibrations problem (now seems to be fixed - tightened motor bases), however, while I was hovering, suddenly I noticed the quad was twitching badly (landed immediately).

I am no expert in logs, however, I did noticed some correlation between the battery voltage to the motors “jumping” (I think). I am using a Li-Ion 6S 6C battery.

I am using F55A 4in1 ESC with telemetry.

Attached log file
attached parameters file

Any insight would be much appreciated!

Thanks, Gal.

I have seen this behaviour in Dshot ESC when they have been calibrated as PWM.

When you did your ESC calibration did you select the correct Dshot parameters?

Hi @mboland, thank you for taking a look. I have never did a calibration, DShot doesn’t require it. Besides, this quad is flying for a few month without a problem.

I had a vibration problem, so I tightened my motor bases and did a test flight.

That’s where it twitched heavily. Initially I thought I have a vibration problem again but logs showed zero clipping

Screw shorting a motor winding maybe?

1 Like

@xfacta no, all is clean rotation.
I believe it is something to do with either bad configuration, or power problem.
I am no expert on logs, however I think the twitching shows in the log but I am not sure.