Problems with APM 2.8

Hello my friends, I have a few questions. I’m new to this, I hope you can help me.

1. I installed my GPS module on the APM, but I can see no GPS data in the mission planner application (it says “GPS: No GPS” on the screen)

2. I have a Wifi 2.0 telemetry module. I connected to the wifi on my computer and I have no problems so far. But I can’t connect in mission planner. No matter which port or baundrate I try, it doesn’t connect.

I’m attaching photos of the module I received, I hope there is someone who can help me!

Hello Eray,
You might want to try APM Planner 2:

https://ardupilot.org/planner2/

It works great with my APM flight controlers.

你好,你可以更换GPS的RX/TX接口试试有没有GPShttps://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-positioning-landing-page.html#gps-compass

Hello, thank you for your help. However, I’m wondering about something, shouldn’t I install the ArduPlane module in Ardupilot?

When I come to the install software section in APM Planner 2, I don’t see anything.

I’m new to Ardupilot so I apologize in advance if I say something stupid.

I see an article with some codes for GPS, honestly when I read it I didn’t understand anything about what I should do. I don’t see my GPS module listed on that page.
When I bought it as a set from Aliexpress, it came with the name “M8N GPS” and there is no brand written on it.

Get rid of the APM and get something that is supported. You can get an omnibus f4 off ali express for $18. You won’t get much help as no one here has used an APM for almost 10 years.

Someone on youtube done a video recently on how to set an APM. almost none of the ardupilot documentation is relevant to the APM any more, the hardware is very old and based on a 8bit CPU, it doesn’t support a lot of flightmodes and almost no other features other than just flying.

1 Like