PixHawk with DJI E310...help!?

So, this is my first build…ever. A friend gave me an “old” F450. I kept the E310 ESCs and 2312 motors and I’ve replaced everything naza with a PixHawk FC, a PH compatible GPS, telemetry radios, etc. I’ve wired everything up and gone through the Mission Planner Setup wizard, but couldn’t get any response from the motors. Accel, Compass, and Radio calibrations all “passed”. GPS and ADI in MP both work. Now, I can arm but nothing happens with the motors. PH LED changes from flashing green to solid green and MP shows “arm”. Safety switch is installed and safety disengaged. I have the two power wires soldered to the board and the three wire outputs going to the PH Main Out 1-4. My Spektrum DSMX receiver inputs to the PH SPKT/DSM port.
Any ideas on what I might be doing wrong?

Have you tried the motor test. Since these are DJI motors they don’t startup until the PWM gets to 1000.

Mike

I have and the motors don’t spin. The PixHawk flashes red/green/blue accompanied by a tone for 1-2 seconds, then a positive sounding tone to end it. No indication in Mission Planner of errors.
My radios are calibrated to 1078-1920. I altered throttle to just below 998-1920, no change in results.

Range 1120-1920

use MOT_PWM_MIN and MOT_PWM_MAX to set the values which makes it independent of the CH3 range

How do you change that in mission planner? I went to parameters and couldn’t find anything starting with MOT.

On the planner tab where it says Layout make sure it says Advanced in the pull down. Then you will have some additional options to see all the parameters.

Mike

Changed the values, no luck. Still the same issue. Any other ideas? Really want this to work.

We’re going to need a picture of how you have this plugged into the ESC’s. This should work.

Maybe you could hook channel Three from the spectrum receiver to one of the ESC’s and see if it spins that way.

That would take the Pixhawk out of the equation.

Mike