Pixhawk 2.4.8 and ELRS and telemetry

Hello all , I am new to the RC drones hobby and all ,
I am planning to make a drone and have Pixhawk 2.4.8 version ,
now I am planning to buy RC transmitter with ELRS and have decided to use TX12 Mark II Radio Controller (with ELRS, Mode 2 , FCC region) , what I didn’t know then was , I won’t be getting a receiver along with the transmitter . Please suggest me some receiver , and also could you guys suggest me some telemetry and do I actually require it ?
and just to clarify this isn’t an FPV drone

This all depends on what you want to do.

Long range / Small build?
basic telemetry on TX / Full telemetry on Missionplanner GCS?

I am very happy with the BetaFPV SuperD receivers.
For Telemetry i use a seperate additional ELRS system with Airport mode (slow but nice range). And for close range settings and checks an ESP32 board with dronebridge software. (very fast but range problems)

Ready to Sky Q450 Quadcopter Frame – PCB Version Frame Kit with Integrated PCB is my frame ,
2212 920KV Brushless DC Motor for DJI Silver Cap (CCW Motor Rotation)and
DJI 2212 920KV Brushless DC Motor for Drone with Black Cap (CW Motor Rotation) are my motors
SimonK 30A BLDC ESC Electronic Speed Controller with Connectors are the ESC’s I am using.
SKYCELL 11.1V 3S 2200MAH 25C (LIPO) LITHIUM POLYMER RECHARGEABLE BATTERY is the battery I am using.

My plans on it (as of now) are to first make it fly with remote and Mission Planner configurations and all. Once that’s successful try Loiter mode, Geo fence and such followed by that control it with Raspberry Pi.

As far as I understood , I can fly drone without GPS too , though not advisable. So once I was able to fly it normally with my RC then I was planning to buy telemetry and such for all the future projects.

Apologies for my bad English , it’s not my main language , but I hope that my got conveyed.