My copter crash just after take-off

Hello,

My copter Crash during take-off :

Video crash

I don’t understand what’s happen.

Here is my log : https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B8wk6B6h03C4V2lqdHBPZFROc2s

I have calibrate esc (Racerstar RS20Ax4 V2 Blheli, configure in D-Shot by default), I have calibrate compass and accelerometre, and I have calibrate my tunigy 9xr all with mission planner.

I have verify the sense of motor (with mission planner) and the sense of propeller :

Here is the video : Test sense of motor

I have succefful manually upload arducopter 3.5.1 (with px4uploader.exe and CMD). I have take copter-3.5.1_V2 firmware (because install directly with mission planner does not work).

Any know how is wrong with my setup ?

Many thanks in advance, if i find nothink, i try to mount an old crius with multiwii for test.

Nico38.

I’m not an expert but from logs it appears that RCOU.C3 and RCOU.C4 are always higher at start than the others two motors.

I never use a X4 Esc, but I believe that the Esc are not calibrated properly.

I suggest to check with Blhelisuite what are the values for throttle calibration for each esc.

From the logs we can see that you gave it max throttle which should have produced a lot of thrust. You should have only given it a little throttle to get the motors spinning up.

I see that motors 1 and 2 start out higher than the others but later motor 4 goes to max but that’s not what the video shows which could me that the ESC’s are not reacting to the inputs equally. Motor numbers are not the same order as A,B,C and D in Mission Planner.

I would remove the props and put it in ESC calibration mode and see that all the motors spin up the same.

I have a similar copter with that same radio and X8R Receiver and have built 2 other units like that and have no issues with takeoffs.

Mike

Thank you for your answers.

iseries :

Motor numbers are not the same order as A,B,C and D in Mission Planner

I don’t understand.