Motor shuts off few seconds after lauching in auto mode

Hi, sorry for my bad English. I am new to Pixhawk. Anyone has this problem with fixed wing: few seconds after the plane launching (auto take off), the motor sunddenly stops and the plane crashes. I have had this problem ( about 4-5 crashes, same problem) and still don’t know how to fix it,. I am sure that the compass, GPS, battery, gyro were fine, but the flights still went very badly exactly as I described. I am using the lastest Mission planner. Do you know any error that causing the motor to stop?

You should attach some dataflash logs to try to understand what happens.

It sounds like the Esc went in thermal protection .

1 Like

Sorry, the file is here https://drive.google.com/open?id=1qvqCnX278LiEPkM8jGYBViwk3o8cOPj9

Since the logs stops while you were still in the air I think that your board suffers from a BrownOut.

You have some other problems:

• the battery is not in health, the tension drops from 16,4 volts to 14,17 volts
  • vibrations are extremely high

You can simulate the flight conditions holding firmly your plane to the ground and giving full throttle for 5 seconds and see what happens while your auto pilot connected to you Pc.

Can high vibrations cause motor to stop ?
I have simlulated (like you said) few times and the motors does not stop, but only when I throw it to launch, the motor stops :frowning:
I replayed the telemetry log and saw (SAFE) and VIBE (in red color) on HUD when it crashed. What was that ?

I don’t know but I think with 14 volts (4s Lipo battery), the board still could live and the motor could still run. How do you know the logs stop while the plane in the air ? please teach me. So sorry I am newbie…

SAFE message on Hud should be because of radio failsafe , VIBE are the vibrations.

When the log stop to record any data your plane was at 19,69 meters while it should had record till the ground crash.

Are your connection cables good ?