Measured battery voltage not saving

Hi I’m fairly new to quadcopter and I wanted to check somehow the plot of current vs time for my drone. I’m using the following setup:

i was following the guide on how to setup the battery monitor:
https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-power-module-configuration-in-mission-planner.html

but every time i enter a new battery voltage it always reset to zero. I’ve tried to reset pixhawk (by removing all power and also pressing disconnect) after entering the measured voltage but still it resets to zero.

I can’t find a button to “write params” on the battery monitor:

Does anyone know why?

It is necessary to reboot the flight controller after changing the Monitor and Sensor type, so it could have been that if you only just set those then tried to calibrate the voltage without rebooting.

Once that is configured and working, use the Mandatory Hardware - Initial Parameters section, put in you r number of battery cells and prop size. Accept all that it offers including the “Suggested” params.

I’ve update and written file for the new initial parameter setting and I noticed the battery cell number was set 4 instead of 3:

I’ve tried to reboot and still the battery measured returns to zero but now i get this error before it disconnects

Also by reboot is it just disconnecting and reconnecting from ardupilot or remove power entirely from the pixhawk controller?

Yes, this is a reboot in our flight controller terms. There’s also a button in MissionPlanner to do a preflight reboot, but it’s easier to just pull the USB cable.

In the Initial Parameters screen each time you run it it just starts with default values - it doesnt read what you have set in the flight controller.
You only need to run it once, unless you change the battery or props.
You just change the cell count and airscrew size to match yours.
Dont change the cell voltage settings.
Put a check mark in the Add suggested settings