Linking Matek F756 and Arduino board

I have no experience with Arducopter. I wish to add on an extra feedback control loop for a combi-copter with a tilting foil/wing.

I think you have to add an auxiliary board. Is this correct , or can it be done with the flight controller? I have a Matek F765 Wing.

I need to set up rotary encoder read x 2, plus get the gyro direction of travel, and output a servo control signal
One encoder is linked to the airflow direction paddle, the other to the wing foil.
I need to set control decisions based on these values.
Initially I want to set +5 degrees to ambient flow, and cutoff at 12 degrees to the direction of travel level.

This is my initial estimate of useful lift vs drag.

Can you direct me to an appropriate forum?
I haven’t started the Copter build yet.

@Owen_Bern Will this be a helicopter (fixed rotor speed with variable collective pitch)? I have never heard of a combi-copter. do you have a picture or illustration of your concept?

![divergence diagram|356x142]

The Convertiplane was a NASA terminology.
I have seen similar concepts referred to as combi-copters
I think they could benefit from an auto-trimming wing, similar to the lower wing of a biplane.
I like the ring-tail, combined with intermeshing rotors.
The flatter intermesh option, plus quite tall rotor towers, would suit an auxiliary wing.

I see the Speedmaster has the reference airflow paddles.
I have had suggested to me that I delve into the flight controller firmware.
What do you think?
My background is Information Systems, not Computer science.
I am happy in a Unix SH shell environment, but Pic data-basic emulation running on Unix
is what I was last involved with.
If you know what you are likely to get back, you can run a couple of sessions on different machines at once, through on app. program, and strip out and analyse returning text.
we had a local net socket, running another session on another machine in sql query language,