How to get the GPS data from APM 2.8?

I'd like to add a wireless transmission device to the my UAV and deliver the data from the GPS module to my computer, through which I write a script to analyse it. I went through the sourse code and find the directory named AP_GPS in the libraries. But I'm not good at reading code and i still don't know how to find the method that directly gives GPS data.
 I wonder how to get the GPS data and if I am able to add my own code to the APM through arduino. Is there anyone that  can offer me a little help. Thanks a lot.

Well for starters you can add telemetry radios, or Bluetooth and send ALL telemetry to a computer that is running Mission Planner or APM Planner, or you can use an android device that is running the Tower or Droid Planner apps. http://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-configuring-a-telemetry-radio-using-mission-planner.html

The real question is what do you intend to accomplish once you have the GPS data?

Thanks a lot for the answer.
Here is my plan. For example, when the methane leaks, the UVA takes a sensor which detects the combustible gases in the air to scan the whole area. It sends the concentration of the gas with the GPS data to my computer so that I can do some analysis.
The problem is that I don’t know how to modify the code, get the GPS data and send it to my computer.

------------------ 原始邮件 ------------------
发件人: “OldGazer”;noreply@discuss.ardupilot.org;
发送时间: 2016年8月14日(星期天) 晚上10:05
收件人: "_"carlweng@foxmail.com;

主题: [ArduPilot Discuss] [ArduCopter] How to get the GPS data from APM2.8?

OldGazer               
           August 14                        

Well for starters you can add telemetry radios, or Bluetooth and send ALL telemetry to a computer that is running Mission Planner or APM Planner, or you can use an android device that is running the Tower or Droid Planner apps. http://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-configuring-a-telemetry-radio-using-mission-planner.html