Here GPS without RTK on Mission Planner?

Hello,

I purchased the Here GNSS GPS without the Base Station/RTK (the predecessor to Here+, which has been discontinued). I have searched all over the internet for resources on how to upload firmware, connect to the pixhawk 2.1, or generally how to do anything with this GPS with no luck.

Is anyone on here using this version of Here? I have a quad using pixhawk 2.1 on mission planner and am stuck on flashing blue LEDs indicating the GPS has no fix, and there is no USB on this version of Here so I am unsure how to get the firmware onto the GPS. Am I going to have to upgrade to the Here+? Any help is appreciated!

I believe you have to open the plastic puck, and use the included USB cable to update the firmware. I’ve done this to multiple Here+.

I’m no pro or dev but went through the same problem to and I dont wanted to do any hardware chnages to my modul. Went lucky with this option…please refer to the link that follows http://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/common-ublox-gps.html Just follow the instructions given in the firtst part of the wiki article if you expire any connection (pass through) problems it could be related to a wrong baudrate in the connection settings but in my case everything went well without any problems and you can acces everything through the Ublox U-center app on your pc by passing the usb connection through MP. I think if you dont need centimeter-level accuracy there no reason to upgrade to here+ but there is a new version of the “Here”-GPS available soon the promises sound good but i personaly have no experience with the new version but Im thinking of giving it a try! Link to the specs: http://www.proficnc.com/all-products/152-gps-module.html Hope this helped you a bit!