Help me Choose my Electronic Components for UGV Rover (mower)

Sorry in advance if this question has been asked, but I’ve been looking around for a few weeks to and havent found enough info to base my decision off of. Sooo…

Background:
I am a robotics technician and am very familiar with our proprietary setup, however, I am working on a rover as a personal project. I am very unfamiliar with the consumer products available for hobbiest when it comes to autonomous robotics. I want to start out by putting together a mower, but would like to leave room for expansion and further development. I have a prototype platform ready, so I am currently seeking information regarding the electronic control system. Essentially I would like to put together a package that i could move to or use on a wide variety of ugv rover type of projects.

I have found information on many of the boards that are compatible with ardupilot, but much of the information is out dated. Alot of the boards are now discontinued or have little community support. I believe I want to purchase a pixhawk 4 controller as my main autopilot board, but that is where I need your help. Is the pixhawk 4 my best option or do I go with the cube, or navio/ pi 3 or…

Requirments:
-Ardupilot (ardurover) compatible
-Able to work with companion computer (currently have an nvidia jetson nano on the way for prototyping, but interested in other options)
-Room to expand to meet future requirements
-Reliable
-Decent community support
-Currently there are no size or weight restrictions (within reason)

The Question:
What board would you use if you had a budget of $500, give or take, for the autopilot board alone and why? This budget is strictly for the flight controller or autopilot board, not any external sensors, companion computers, etc.

I would get a CUBE.