Help identify wiring for this ESC

Hello everyone,

I got a new ESC that came with my motor but confused with the control wire for it. I had other ESC that just has a 3 wire signal wire but this ESC has a 3 wire and 2 wire. Does anyone know if those are both signal wires? I’m new to all this

Who makes the motor?

I got a cubamars or t-motors W30 Thruster for my project.

I got a cubamars or t-motors W30 Thruster for my project. They don’t have much information on their web site about their ESC

Just guessing here, but I’d say the twisted wires are your control wires. Connect those to your FC or RC-Receiver.(The pins on the connector are wired for signal communication)
The shorter wires (3wires) Are most likely your programming wires. Some ESC’s have an external programming unit in order to change settings.

The other possibility:
The shorter wires may also serve as power supply for your FC or RC-Receiver. Sometimes some small writing on the PCB gives it away.

(Hint: In such cases I take a photo up close of the PCB and then enlarge that photo so even the smallest details become visible)

Here is a photo of the chip … it’s seem the 3 wires has TX with ± and the other 2 wire has a marking that looks like 5 or a S with ±

OK. As suspected long, twisted wires are you signal wires from FC or RC-Receiver. Since you are talking about Rovers&Boats you must have some controller of sorts. Those wires connect the the port for your motor control. (S + - indicating that)

The shorter 3 wire arrangement will be something like a speed sensor or other telemetry related output as only has a “TX” marking but no RX marking. (Ignore this connector unless you have more specific information or requirement)

Here are some generic instructions how to connect things, but if look up your controller you might get specific connection instructions.

https://ardupilot.org/rover/docs/common-flight-controller-wiring.html

Thank you for letting me know.