First drone, looking for help

Hello, I’m kinda new in this drone world, not so new but still, soo this is my first build up by my self, i made autotune, and flight in loiter, it could be more aggressive, I saw the values after autotune is really low, so I wondering, what should be in my situation, i have configured Notch Filter from information I found on internet. In file you will see, that i had thrus loss, but it’s my fault, cause I didn’t looked at battery… So yea lesson learned, but let’s talk about my config and etc. What could i upgrade to better or what I did wrong. Thanks for your attention and time!

https://file.io/TfIpL66vb8IV

Hey Tommy,
Considering you’re just starting and first fresh build, why not starting from latest stable firmware version 4.4? I think it’s better as you will be benefited from all bug fixes and improvements. Unless not possible for your flight controller …

2 Likes

I had pixhawk with that version, just sitted up yesterday, but the firmware was already in 4.3.7 so didn’t make much effort to put new. it was already started little bit some of calibrations.

Update to latest Stable. Set Auto Tune aggression back to default and run it again.
Small tweak to the notch filter (using Filter review Tool Recalc):
INS_HNTCH_BW,16
INS_HNTCH_FREQ,32

Do you have a 6S or 12S battery? Check the MOT_BAT_VOLT_MAX/MIN values.
I guess you set these?
Motor Ranges

Yes I did it, when i set auto tune with aggression always failing when i make smaller aggression it okay no faults. 12S batteries and yup i set motor ranges. And one question, if I update, I don’t need to put everything back ? I mean, like new? I will check bat setting Saturday

Then something else is wrong. You generally don’t want to go below 0.085. Never seen less work well.

Vbat in the log starts ~22V and then drops to battery damaging levels… Was the battery dead before the flight or is your battery monitor a mile off?

What prop size?