Drone is too heavy to takeoff in simulation - Gazebo Plugin

Hi,

I’m new to ArduPilot and I’m trying to simulate the takeoff of a quadrotor in Gazebo using Ardupilot controllers.
So, as long as I set a mass of 2 kg to my drone, it perfectly takeoff and moves around the word, but since my drone is almost 5kg heavy and it also carries a 2kg payload, I changed that in my sdf file and now the drone doesn’t takeoff anymore.
I do believe this is due to a wrong setting in the gazebo plugin for the motor simulation, but I have no idea how to change that.

This is the setting of my plugin so far:

<plugin name="arducopter_plugin" filename="libArduPilotPlugin.so">
  <fdm_addr>127.0.0.1</fdm_addr>
  <fdm_port_in>9002</fdm_port_in>
  <fdm_port_out>9003</fdm_port_out>   
  <!--  Require by APM : Only change model and gazebo from XYZ to XY-Z coordinates -->
  <modelXYZToAirplaneXForwardZDown>0 0 0 3.141593 0 0</modelXYZToAirplaneXForwardZDown>
  <gazeboXYZToNED>0 0 0 3.141593 0 0</gazeboXYZToNED>
  <imuName>quad_demo::quad::quad/imu_link::imu_sensor</imuName>
  <connectionTimeoutMaxCount>5</connectionTimeoutMaxCount>

<control channel="0">  
    <type>VELOCITY</type>
    <offset>0</offset>
    <p_gain>0.20</p_gain>
    <i_gain>0</i_gain>
    <d_gain>0</d_gain>
    <i_max>0</i_max>
    <i_min>0</i_min>
    <cmd_max>2.5</cmd_max>
    <cmd_min>-2.5</cmd_min>
    <jointName>quad::rotor_0_joint</jointName>
    <multiplier>838</multiplier>
    <controlVelocitySlowdownSim>1</controlVelocitySlowdownSim>
  </control>

I’ve already tried to change the cmd_max and min parameters and the multiplier, with some higher values that I got from the motor’s specification (i’m using brushless motors DJI E2000) and actually, by setting:

<cmd_max>5.1</cmd_max>
  <cmd_min>-5.1</cmd_min>
  <multiplier>6500</multiplier>

the drone does takeoff… but now it won’t stop. It keeps flying higher and higher, even if I’m trying to command it otherwise.