Ardupilot w Speedybee

Hi,

I’m new to ardupilot and recently flashed the latest arducopter version onto my speedybee f405 v3. I might be a little over kill on my steps but I’m trying to build the foundational knowledge that will help a noob like myself. Used STM 32 Cube Programmer and was successful flashing the latest stable arducopter through the .hex on github. Unfortunately i wasn’t able to connect, “waiting for ports”.

Some research led me to install en.stsw-stm32102 as well as Zadig believing it was a driver issue. This has not helped. Finally I went into confi and checked the connect reset box all to no avail.

I’m running a basic(cheapo) lenovo x64 with Windows 10.

Any help would be greatly appreciated yall
JA

What always works is to 1st load the bootloader with dfu-util and then flash Ardupilot with Mission Planner.
Bootloader

You will see other methods, sometimes they work, sometimes they don’t. Or, they worked yesterday but not today. Cut thru the crap and do this.

2 Likes

so to clarify, you flashed the .hex with STM 32 Cube Programmer after which your computer doesn’t detect your flight controller anymore? this happened to me before

if you hold boot button and connect FC to your computer, does anything show up in Device Manager?
do you see STM32BOOTLOADER? if yes then this is what I did, I used Zadig and clicked to upgrade driver, after that with the FC in DFU mode I used INAV configurator to flash the arducopter_with_bl.hex on the FC.

the problem I had with my FLYWOOF405S_AIO was that when I held boot button and connected to my computer, the USB connected sound played, after which some moments the USB disconnected sound played and Device Manager showed ‘‘Unknown USB Device (Device Descriptor Request Failed)’’.