Arducopter - Rover with L298 Motor Driver Module

Hello for all member,

I am new in this domain, and i have an urgent problem

I use arducopter with L298 motor drive module

Unfortunately i cant generate PWM signal to control motors of my rover

any help

thank you.

Both arducopter and ardurover have no problem generating PWM signals (1100us to 1900us).

So you need the explain you problem better so that we can help you.
Why exactly can’t you generate PWM signals ? Why are you using arducopter firmware on a rover ? If not, please correct the tittle of your post.

Many thank for your response,
i have an arducopter with GPS-Compass Module
about driver i dont have pixhawk or other module which exists in wiki but i have an L298 motor driver module arduino

i ask if i can use this module to generate pwm for drive two motor and one servo for my own-designed rover

Regards,

You said
“Both arducopter and ardurover have no problem generating PWM signals (1100us to 1900us).”
How can i obtain these pwm signal

many thanks,

Which hardware are you using to run the ardurover code on? A L298 is an H-Bridge and it needs a PWM signal for speed control and an additional two bit digital input for direction, brake, freewheel control. As far as I know H-Bridge control is not yet implemented in ardurover.

I think brake support has been added to ardurover master, and some kind of brushless support is also there (probably using an H-bridge)

But again, I’m confused with the hardware, are you running it on an APM 2.8, or a pixhawk, or a pixracer, or a dropix … ?

And if it is a rover, why are you using arducopter firmware ???

Hi,

I only need to generate pwm signal from APM2.5 module,

thank you very much for your response

Now we are getting somewhere …
So you are using an ardupilot mega hardware board version 2.5
And have installed an old Ardurover firwmware on it, right ? Which version ?