Arducopter firmware on Lumenier H743 F7 flight controller (MatekH743 firmware target)

Hi,

I’m installing Arducopter firmware on a Lumenier LUX-H7 (ultimate) F7 flight controller.
This flight controller is made to support Ardupilot using the target arducopter firmware : “MatekH743”

This fc has two IMUs : MP6000 and ICM20602

I flashed the MatekH743 arducopter specific firmware via STM32CubeProgrammer succesfully.

Connecting then to Mission planner , i listed the recognized hardware (IMUs) and get this list:

It appears it only sees one of the two available IMUs (the MPU6000 is not listed).

Anyone knows what goes wrong ? Is this a HW def file issue with the MatekH743 firmware ? Should I use another firmware instead ?

Thanks
Hugues

@Hugues,

I’m not an expert in this area but I see from the MAtekH743 hwdef that, as you say, it should support two IMUs:

• the MPU6000 should be on SPI1
  • the ICM20602 should be on SPI4

I guess you’ve tried with the regular AP Copter 4.0.7 firmware to see if it is any better or worse?

I guess an onboard log file might be useful but I’ll need to ask @tridge or one of the other devs more familiar with this area.

You only have 2 choices. Matek H743 With or w/o Bdshot. I use 4.1.0-dev Bdshot version on a Matek H743. Try that.

Update to latest Mission Planner Beta. What you have (Old Stable) isn’t showing the firmware version on the top task bar. Like this:

I tried as suggested the beta firmware in the two versions : with or without BdShot.
Still doesn’t see the MPU6000 IMU.
I downloaded the latest mission planner, doesn’t show the MPU6000

I verified the documentation for this particular Lumenier H743 flight controller :
-the MPU6000 IMU is on SPI 1
-the ICM20602 IMU is on SPI 4

What target does betaflight use? It would be worth comparing the pin definitions