Arduboat Kayak Spins in circles

Hello everyone,

I recently built a arduboat kayak for lake mapping but I have an issue. When I set Auto mode with waypoints the kayak just spins in circles , moves , and spins in circles again. It goes nowhere near the waypoints. In Manual I have full skid steering perfectly fine. What could it be?

Some specs:
Pixhawk with ArduRover v3.0.1
2x T200
Afro ESC(Blue Robotics ESC)
DX6i (receiver connect with 8channel PPM Encoder)

@art62 I had something like that. The solution is simple:

In mission planner > initial setup > radio callibration > Reverse your steering channel (roll).

Does this help?

Succes!

@gvr63 I read the same thing on another thread, I tried it but didn’t fix anything.

@art62,
Try reversing the servo outputs to the two ESCs.
Regards,
TCIII AVD

@TCIII
I am new to this . Is there a step by step?

@art62,
There used to be, but someone from DIYD during a Wiki update deleted it after I had spent a lot of time doing a step by step skid steering how to. Unfortunately I no longer have a Rover with skid steering so I am unable to test the present code to help you out.
Therefore could you please provide a full parameter file and at least a tlog and a dataflash log during your vehicle’s operation.
Regards,
TCIII AVD

@TCIII

Here is the google drive link for the files. I will also add the parameter file in the morning .

https://drive.google.com/folderview?id=0Bz4b9qdnDuNTZ1FuQWZHQ1hUSXM&usp=sharing

Thanks!

@art62,
I have helped you all that I can.
Our ArduBoat Developer, Grant Morphett, is away at the moment and should be back next week to help you solve your issue.
Regard,
TCIII AVD

@TCIII

Thank You ! I have also attached the parameter file.Plist.param (7.8 KB)

Art62, For what its worth I looked at your Tlog. It did not look like the boat was ever in the water!! Yes or no.

Regards,

David R. Boulanger