Agricultural Rover project

Hello everybody,

I’m really new to this community and I’m quite sure I’m using the wrong place to discuss about my project. I apologyze for that but I’m still a bit confused about the ardupilot site structure.

I do not have any kind of ardupilot hw but reading your contents, I feel this is the right way for me.
I’m an engineer and also the owner of a little farm for the production of cereals and wheat. I’m also interested to technology and my biggest dream is to merge both, my tech interesting and my farming work.
That’s the reason why I would discuss w/ you about my project in order to evaluate feasibility and next steps.
Please address me to the right blog if this is the wrong one.

thanks a lot for your time.

2 Likes

Hello Domenico. Welcome to the Ardupilot world! I have similar goals as you and have been experimenting over the last few months with the Ardurover version of Ardupilot. I work full time as an engineer but also have a small farm where I grow hay to sell to farmers with cows and horses. I hope to build an autonomous spraying machine to spray weed killer and to perform some of the haying duties (cutting, teddering, raking). (Hey, I can dream, can’t I!)

I have automated a zero-turn mower and am successfully cutting my non-hay fields with it. I am still perfecting several aspects of it and have everything sort of temporarily installed, but working.