Yet another budget FC question

Hello!
I’m totally new to all this Ardu stuff, so please be patient with me.

What I have:
1,7m 3d-printed spitfire mkIX, rx radiomaster ER8GV (2 channels still free), tx radiomaster TX16S mk2 max, cam Foxeer t-rex, vtx Eachine tx801, goggles EV800D.

What I’m looking for is FC/hardware to connect GPS (for location and ground speed), Gyro (for pitch and roll info), 2 or 3 temperature sensors, pitot tube (for air speed) and OSD to show all this on my goggles :wink:
I don’t need functions like autopilot or other fly-aids, and I dont want to overpay for something I won’t need and/or use…

What I’m considering:
GPS - Radiolink M10N
Gyro - no idea yet :slight_smile:
Pitot - CUAV HOT pitot tube
OSD - MinimOSD
FC - SpeedyBee F405

Please tell me what you’d change.
Thanks in advance

Welcome to the community :wave:t2:

For the purpose you described the M10N GPS and the SpeedyBee F405 V4 are good budget options, however I can not recommend Radiolink as a company, look for an M10N from someone else. Also keep in mind that we currently see a lot of users with problems when setting up the SpeedyBee F405.

The SpeedyBee F405, like most FCs, already comes with a Gyro and OSD, so you can scrap those two.

The CUAV HOT seems overkill, there are budget-friendlier alternatives available.

Regarding the temperature sensors, any I²C sensor from this list should work.

1 Like

Thanks Janno, this helps a lot!

Avoid the F405 v3, just go for the V4. V3 has lots of known issues.

2 Likes

Or just avoid Speedybee. It’s the Forum filler, just use search… And the latest Stable V4.5 toss’s out a few more features for the aging F4’s and 1mb boards in general. Granted not major items but still…

1 Like

What would you suggest in stead of SB then?

Matek or HolyBro Kakute H743-Wing for Planes.

1 Like

Matek F405 WING V2
Matek H743 WING V3