Wild spin and yaw at end of mission. Pixracer quadcopter homebuild

We flew our first mission today using QGroundcontrol as the mission planner. Flight was about 800m around a headland with a bit of a breeze. We used spline waypoints. Flight was fine until the end when the quad decided to yaw wildly and did a few 360’s before heading home to land OK . I have attached the log.

I suspect that the wind made the motor output high in the final part of the mission and this created magnetic interference with the compass and hence the wild spinning.

I have attached the log. Advice and ideas welcome

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1zM4HonLThzodieQp0qee3QcygyMS6Bx8/view?usp=sharing

No log attached, please add a link to the bin file.

Apologies. I have now uploaded the log and included the link.

I’m far from being an expert, but happy to take a look because it helps me too, and it’ll be a nice bonus if I can help you too.

1. I’m not experienced with Oneshot125, but it’s looking like RCOUT.C4 (motor 4) is going to its minimum for large stretches of time as if there’s a major weight imbalance or something moved in flight. The craft may be overpowered and losing some authority?? Maybe post some specs.

2. There’s no large RC inputs to change Yaw, but there’s plenty of RC noise on channel4 around the time of the yaw issues, so it might be someone trying to correct, unsure… Without a log of an ordinary flight I cant tell what your RC channel 4 should normally be doing - there’s that inexperience again.

3. Yaw is closely tracking Desired yaw, so it’s commanded like the flight controller is compensating for something, unless point 2 above means the transmitter was commanding the yaw and you didn’t know.

4. Vcc looks low to me, and a bit too noisy. 4.8 volts is too close to brownout, you’re only averaging about 4.9 volts with spikes to 5 volts. It really should be around 5.2 volts constant to be safe.