Want to ask professional help, how to place correct mission

Hello, I would like to ask and find out the opinion of professionals on how to properly set up a flight mission in a similar situation. There are 2 farms A and B. Both of them have a pilot with a ground station that is connected to the copter. The idea is that the copter should fly from farm A to farm B and back. But they are at different levels relative to sea level. How to correctly explain to a copter how to land when its 0m does not correspond to reality? Thank you very much for answer

I am by no means a professional, but my first thought would be to get a downward facing rangefinder.
That way, you don’t have to rely on baro alone to get 0m correct.

2 Likes

But is there a way to indicate and explain to the drone exactly what altitude it is at when planning a mission in Mission Planer?

https://ardupilot.org/copter/docs/terrain-following.html

1 Like

Don’t know why I didn’t think of this earlier, you can also set mission altitude relative to terrain in Mission Planner.
You can read about his here: Terrain Following (in Auto, Guided, etc)
Landing specific here: Using Terrain Altitude during RTL and Land

2 Likes

Just read that. Just more imortant thing, maybe already tested it. What if i will fly according “Relative” and only “Land” point will choose according to “Terrain”?

Should probably work, however I am not sure if “relative” is relative to home or relative to start.
If you want the drone to fly the exact same path on both legs a combination of “absolute” and “terrain” is maybe safer.

Relative is based on the home point.