Vibrations XYZ axes

Hello guys, I’m kinda new in this drone world, just starting out, and I heard few things about vibrations, i want to prepare my self, so yeah, I wonder what should I do if I have X vibration only, Y vibration only, and Z. I want to hear all cases, because it’s looks intresting, what normal vibrations? what out of range? what ways can i dump it? and what is clipping? I already read ardupilot vibration section, but I saw there is just few things, and i saw peoples in forums, that they can’t fix VIBE by that, Thanks for your time guys! Let’s talk about it!

the How to methodically tune (almost) any multicopter using ArduCopter 4.4.x Blog post explains what cause each one of those, how to mitigate them, and where are the limits/acceptable values.

Okay thanks for that, and @amilcarlucas I wondering, let’s say the drone flies all looking fine, I talking about heavyweight, can it after some work hours, let’s say 300 work hours, start to imbalance something, and after that vibrations up ? Or that’s not possible?
And what about wind ? It’s making more of vibrations when you fly thru it ?

Yes, that is how it works, and that is what happens.

Wind also accounts for vibrations, but it is more indirect. Bottom line you need a good tuned drone to be able to operate reliably.

I reading right now, and I see, some peoples getting vibrations when flying in straight line, XY starting to show up, Increase speed- higher vibrations, there is any solution ? Could it be props getting worse after a lot of working hours? and what mounting foam or fc holder you would recomend? @amilcarlucas Thank you for chatting here with newbie.

And I saw something how to check motor imbalance using logs, It’s passible but I don’t know good values, and bad values, how it needs to look. Everyone saying that peoples need to configure notch filter, but where i should look, to see a good notch filter configuration, and bad configuration in WebTool ?