Very New to ArduPilot and Stumped

Hi everyone,

I’m a complete newb to ArduPilot, but from the YouTube videos I’ve seen it looks like it might be for me.

I picked up a used Eachine Racer 250 early in the pandemic and it sat in a box. I’m feeling like summer would be a good time to try and get it working. When I bought it I was told it worked, but it was missing the battery. I’ve got a battery now and I have partially disassembled it to look at what I have.

Parts:

Eachine Racer 250 body
4 individual ECs (probably 12A and likely these https://www.eachine.com/Eachine-Racer-250-Drone-Spare-Part-Simonk-12A-ESC-2-4S-p-345.html as the drone is a Eachine 250)
Props Removed for Safety
OP GPS module
CC3D Revolution ARM STM32F405 based flight controller
Taranis X9D Plus
FrSky X4R
Fat shark Immersion RC antennas x2
FPV - camera and transmitter unknown, but I can pull things apart more to find part numbers I’m sure.

I have ArduPilot Copter (4.07) installed on the CC3D Revolution FC.

I’ve got the receiver and transmitter paired, but I don’t see any Radio input in MissionPlanner. I’ve got it wired on SBUS - or I think I do. I’m following this diagram: https://ardupilot.org/copter/_images/revolution_wiring.jpg

In order to get the receiver to pair I need to connect the battery - once I connect the battery it will pair.

When I connect the battery the ESCs beep at me telling me there’s a problem - well 3 of the 4 - I’m not sure but one motor/ESC may not be working.

I’ve read that it has something to do with not giving the ESC the correct throttle - but I have no idea what I would do to fix that.

I’ve run the ESC calibration and they make happy sounds during that. But when I disconnect the battery and connect it again, back to constant beeping.

I do not have a telemetry radio connected on the telemetry port - I have a couple, but I need to change the connectors from 1.25 mm to 1.0 mm JST.

Sorry for the long post, but I’m stumped and not sure what to do next.