Using dual antennas and Septentrio receiver (AsteRx-m3 pro+) as compass with Pixhawk Cube Orange on quadcopter?

Dear community,

For days now, I am struggling trying to use dual antennas and Septentrio receiver (AsteRx-m3 pro+) as main compass with Pixhawk Cube Orange on a quadcopter (Holybro x500 v2).

I am quite new in this field of application so please forgive me if I make foolish statements.

I successfully retrieve the GPS information from the antennas + receiver which makes me think that the Septentrio connection and parameters are good (source : Septentrio Support Portal), and the problem would come from the parameters set in Mission Planner.

I have installed a modified firmware arducopter v3.5 found on Github : Release 3.5 Septentrio Heading support · septentrio-gnss/Septentrio-ArduPilot-Autopilot · GitHub.

According to the Sepentrio support, this version is a prerequisite to use Septentrio receiver for heading (I am still trying to figure out the difference between compass and heading – right now I consider the compass as a tool and the heading as the information delivered by the compass, but I might be mistaken).

I have tried several attempts based on Internet tutorials, starting with this : ArduPilot simpleRTK3B Heading configuration - ArduSimple, making some adaptations to match which my configuration did not succeed neither.

COMPASS_ENABLE,0
COMPASS_USE,0
COMPASS_USE2,0
COMPASS_USE3,0
EK3_MAG_CAL,5
EK3_SRC1_YAW,2
GPS_AUTO_CONFIG,0
GPS_AUTO_SWITCH,0
GPS_RATE2_MS, 100
GPS_TYPE2,10
SERIAL4_BAUD,115
SERIAL4_PROTOCOL,5

I have also tried to use NMEA stream instead of SBF from the Septentrio receiver sent to the Pixhawk Cube Orange but still, no more success.

I anyone has any clue, it would be really appreciated. I remain available for further information or exchange, and I thank you in advance for you help.

Best regards,

Gaultier

Edit 11/28/2022 : The 2 antennas are about 70cm from each other.